The semiconductor industry is facing a talent shortage and an aging industry.

In 2022, GSA and Accenture collaborated on a survey, GSA: Women in the Semiconductor Industry. The results showed a significant under-representation of females with the highest in leadership and technical roles. We have room to not only improve, but the opportunity to greatly increase the gender representation in our industry.

In support of this goal, GSA WLI has created a CEO Pledge and requested that our industry leaders stand with us to make a substantial impact on the recruitment, retention, and advancement of women in our industry.

Additionally, to aid companies supporting this pledge, GSA WLI has created a Best Practices Playbook on each of these areas, which can serve as a guide for implementing new ideas or strengthening programs already in place.


In mirroring the GSA WLI vision of significantly increasing the number of women in leadership roles in the industry and the number of STEM-focused female candidates joining the industry, I commit to being a part of the solution to increase female representation and inclusion through:


Commit to prioritizing gender diversity and gender pay parity, starting at the C-suite and permeating through the entire organization, by reviewing gender pay equity and representation data, assessing (measuring and critiquing) current recruiting, hiring, interviewing, and training (i.e. unconscious bias) strategies to attract and grow female talent.


Commit to creating an inclusive culture, free from biases, that enables women to contribute their maximum potential by fostering a workplace that promotes work-life balance through transparent, contemporary practices and policies for a flexible career path.


Commit to the professional development of women by offering dedicated opportunities through internal or external affiliations, training, recognition, speaking engagements, and participation in advisory groups.


Commit to creating advancement opportunities through sponsorship and set meaningful performance objectives that give women opportunities for promotion and career progression. Measure and track male/female promotion ratio and correct based on progress made by the company.

We thank the following leaders for their agreement and support. If you’d like, add your name to our growing list.

  • Advantest, Doug Lefever
  • AMD, Dr. Lisa Su
  • AONDevices, Mouna Elkhatib
  • Arm, Simon Segars
  • ASE Group, Dr. Tien Wu
  • Atreg, Inc., Stephen Rothrock
  • Atomera, Scott Bibaud
  • Axiado, Gopi Sirineni
  • Ayar Labs, Charlie Wuischpard
  • Brightsight, Ernst Bovelander
  • Cadence, Dr. Anirudh Devgan
  • Cerebras, Andrew Feldman
  • Coolstar Technology, Dr. Xiaotong Lin
  • Corigine, Sheng Lu
  • CMC Microsystems, Gordon Harling
  • CXMT, Yiming Zhu
  • DSP Group, Ofer Elyakim
  • Etron, Dr. Nicky Lu
  • GlobalFoundries, Tom Caulfield
  • Graphcore, Nigel Toon
  • ICsense, Bram De Muer
  • Impinj, Inc., Chris Diorio
  • Indie Semiconductor, Donald McClymont
  • Infineon, Dr. Reinhard Ploss
  • Inphi, Ford Tamer
  • Knowles, Jeffrey Niew
  • Lattice Semiconductor, Jim Anderson
  • Magnachip, YJ Kim
  • Marvell, Matt Murphy
  • MediaTek, Rick Tsai
  • Menlo Microsystems, Russ Garcia
  • Metis Microsystems, Azeez Bhavnagarwala
  • Micron, Sanjay Mehrotra
  • Microchip, Ganesh Moorthy
  • Movandi, Maryam Rofougaran
  • Movellus, Mo Faisal
  • NI, Eric Starkloff
  • NVIDIA, Jensen Huang
  • NXP Semiconductors, Kurt Sievers
  • On Semiconductor, Keith Jackson
  • Presto Engineering, Michel Villemain
  • proteanTecs, Shai Cohen
  • Qualcomm, Steve Mollenkopf
  • QuickLogic, Brian Faith
  • Renesas Electronics Corporation, Hidetoshi Shibata
  • Riscure, Marc Witteman
  • SambaNova Systems, Rodrigo Liang
  • Secure-IC, Hassan Triqui
  • SemiDrive, Maggie Qiu
  • Siemens Digital Industries Software , Tony Hemmelgarn
  • SiFive, Naveed Sherwani
  • Silicon Catalyst, Pete Rodriguez
  • Silicon Labs, Tyson Tuttle
  • Soitec, Paul Boudre
  • Synaptics, Michael Hurlston
  • Synopsys, Aart de Geus
  • Syntiant, Kurt Busch
  • Teradyne, Greg Smith
  • TSMC, Dr. Mark Liu
  • TSMC, Dr. C.C. Wei
  • UNIM Innovcation, Grace Gong
  • UTAC Group, John Nelson
  • Western Digital, David Geockeler
  • Xtreme-EDA, Claude Cloutier